Return to Headlines

Teachers and Support Staff Members of the Year

A reception to honor each school's Teacher of the Year and Support Staff Member of the Year was held on Monday, January 14. We are so grateful for these outstanding educators!

Teachers of the Year: Sheila Johnson-EEEC; Dana Brantley-Harrand Creek; Tiffany Fowler-Hillcrest; Kristina Byrd-Holly Hill; Sharon Vaughan-Pinedale; Marilee Bryant-Rucker Blvd.; Sophia Compton-Dauphin Jr High; Roberta Bronson-Coppinville Jr High; Stephen Phillips-EHS.

Support Staff of the Year: Cindy Watkins-EEEC; Deanna Trimm-Harrand Creek; Stella Jones-Hillcrest; Jessica Viands-Holly Hill; Sue Simmons-Pinedale; Anabelle Velazquez-Rucker Blvd.; Barbara Bryant-Dauphin Jr High; Lydia Motes-Coppinville Jr High; Amanda Icenogle-EHS.

Secondary Teacher of the Year: Roberta Bronson (CJHS)
Elementary Teacher of the Year: Sharon Vaughan (PES)


Teachers of the Year Support Staff of the Year